LibGuides: BLU 101: Library Instruction: Databases (Articles)

InterLibrary Loan (ILL)

If we do not have the full text version of an article, users can request that article through InterLibrary Loan (ILL). We look for the article at other libraries and do our best to get you a copy of the article!

Visit the ILL page on our website to learn more about this service.

If you've never used ILL before, you will have to create an account. Click the button below to access your account and/or make a new account:

Additional Search Help

Online Databases

Click the button below to access a list of all of the databases available at McGrath Library:

General Databases

Academic Search Premier [EBSCO] This link opens in a new window
A GENERAL Academic Article Database that accesses over 13,000 journals and features Over 4,000 peer-reviewed journals in Full Text
Research Library [ProQuest] This link opens in a new window
A general multidisciplinary database comprised of abstracts and indexing of articles from 6300 general periodicals, including full text articles from more than 3000 periodicals.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
It features content from hundreds of reference books in a broad range of subjects. Credo acts as an online encyclopedia. Use this tool to look for short encyclopedic articles on a number of topics.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context [Gale] This link opens in a new window
Access viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to web sites, and full text journal and newspaper articles

BLU 101: Library Instruction: Databases (Articles)

InterLibrary Loan (ILL)

Additional Search Help

Online Databases

General Databases

Using the EBSCO Research Databases Tutorial