Provides news databases, newspapers, newswires, magazines, broadcast transcripts, business, trade, and professional journals. Also, more than 800 law reviews and journals, federal and state case law and the full text of the United States Code Annotated and Code of Federal Regulations (CFR)
Provide citations, abstracts, and Full Text from 590 criminal justice journals. Covers crime trends, crime prevention and deterrence, juvenile delinquency, juvenile justice, police, courts, punishment and sentencing
Comprehensive coverage of sociology, including the subjects of abortion, criminology & criminal justice, demography, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, rural & urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history, sociological research, sociological theory, substance abuse and violence
Provides research support for students interested in careers in criminal justice, law enforcement, corrections administration, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security. It includes abstracts and indexing for 480 titles, with 225 available in full-text
A GENERAL Academic Article Database that accesses over 13,000 journals and features Over 4,000 peer-reviewed journals in Full Text
If we do not have the full text version of an article, users can request that article through InterLibrary Loan (ILL). We look for the article at other libraries and do our best to get you a copy of the article!
Visit the ILL page on our website to learn more about this service.
If you've never used ILL before, you will have to create an account. Click the button below to access your account and/or make a new account:
Use AND in between the different concepts in your topic to narrow the focus.
Stalking AND same-sex AND legislation
Use OR to broaden the focus of your search
Legislation OR law
Stalking OR harassing
Same-sex OR LGBTQIA
Use NOT to exclude a specific term from your results.
Truncation:
When you are in the databases, you can limit your results to "peer-reviewed". This means that only articles from scholarly sources will be displayed.
