Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
There are two ways to put items on course reserve in the library:
If an item is owned by the library, you may email a list of materials you want placed on reserve to include the course name or number, and any restrictions or instructions.
If an item is your personal property, please drop off the materials at the reference desk and complete and attach a reserve request card you may obtain from the librarian.
Handbook of Computer Crime Investigation by Following on the success of his introductory text, Digital Evidence and Computer Crime, Eoghan Casey brings together a few top experts to create the first detailed guide for professionals who are already familiar with digital evidence. The Handbook of Computer Crime Investigation helps readers master the forensic analysis of computer systems with a three-part approach covering tools, technology, and case studies. The Tools section provides the details on leading software programs, with each chapter written by that product's creator. The section ends with an objective comparison of the strengths and limitations of each tool. The main Technology section provides the technical "how to" information for collecting and analyzing digital evidence in common situations, starting with computers, moving on to networks, and culminating with embedded systems. The Case Examples section gives readers a sense of the technical, legal, and practical challenges that arise in real computer investigations. The Tools section provides details of leading hardware and software · The main Technology section provides the technical "how to" information · for collecting and analysing digital evidence in common situations Case Examples give readers a sense of the technical, legal, and practical · challenges that arise in real computer investigations
Call Number: Personal Book
Publication Date: 2001-10-29
Digital Evidence and Computer Crime by Digital Evidence and Computer Crime, Third Edition provides the knowledge necessary to uncover and use digital evidence effectively in any kind of investigation. The widely-adopted first and second editions introduced thousands of students to this field and helped them deal with digital evidence. This completely updated edition provides the introductory materials that new students require, and also expands on the material presented in previous editions to help students develop these skills. The textbook teaches how computer networks function, how they can be involved in crimes, and how they can be used as a source of evidence. Additionally, this third edition includes updated chapters dedicated to networked Windows, Unix, and Macintosh computers, and Personal Digital Assistants. Ancillary materials include an Instructor's Manual and PowerPoint slides. Named The 2011 Best Digital Forensics Book by InfoSec Reviews Provides a thorough explanation of how computers & networks function, how they can be involved in crimes, and how they can be used as evidence Features coverage of the abuse of computer networks and privacy and security issues on computer networks
Call Number: Personal Book
Publication Date: 2011-04-20
The Law of Cybercrimes and Their Investigations by Cybercrime has become increasingly prevalent in the new millennium as computer-savvy criminals have developed more sophisticated ways to victimize people online and through other digital means. The Law of Cybercrimes and Their Investigationsis a comprehensive text exploring the gamut of issues surrounding this growing phenomenon. After an introduction to the history of computer crime, the book reviews a host of topics including: Information warfare and cyberterrorism Obscenity, child pornography, sexual predator conduct, and online gambling Cyberstalking, cyberharassment, cyberbullying, and other types of unlawful expression Auction fraud, Ponzi and pyramid schemes, access device fraud, identity theft and fraud, securities and bank fraud, money laundering, and electronic transfer fraud Data privacy crimes, economic espionage, and intellectual property crimes Principles applicable to searches and seizures of computers, other digital devices, and peripherals Laws governing eavesdropping, wiretaps, and other investigatory devices The admission of digital evidence in court Procedures for investigating cybercrime beyond the borders of the prosecuting jurisdiction Each chapter includes key words or phrases readers should be familiar with before moving on to the next chapter. Review problems are supplied to test assimilation of the material, and the book contains weblinks to encourage further study.
Call Number: KF9350 .C87 2012
Publication Date: 2011-08-09
Crime Scene Investigation Crime Scene Investigation offers an innovative approach to learning about crime scene investigation, taking the reader from the first response on the crime scene to documenting crime scene evidence and preparing evidence for courtroom presentation. It includes topics not normally covered in other texts, such as forensic anthropology and pathology, arson and explosives, and the electronic crime scene. Numerous photographs and illustrations complement text material, and a chapter-by-chapter fictional narrative also provides the reader with a qualitative dimension of the crime scene experience.
Call Number: Personal Book
Publication Date: 2010-11-16