Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
These are Hilbert specific links to research article databases subscribed to by McGrath Library. Off-campus access is available through these links.
Chronicle of Higher Education Campuswide
Hilbert College Premium Access. The Chronicle of Higher Education is a newspaper and website that presents news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty and Student Affairs professionals
Academic Search Premier [EBSCO]
A GENERAL Academic Article Database that accesses over 13,000 journals and features 0ver 4,000 peer-reviewed journals in Full Text
Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) [EBSCO]
ERIC is an online library of education research and information, sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education. Links to more than 337,000 full-text documents
Professional Development Collection [EBSCO]
The most comprehensive and most valuable collection of full-text education journals in the world with 750 journal titles, 480 in full text
SocINDEX with Full Text [EBSCO]
Comprehensive coverage of sociology, including the subjects of abortion, criminology & criminal justice, demography, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, rural & urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history, sociological research, sociological theory, substance abuse and violence
Research Library [ProQuest]
a GENERAL multidisciplinary database comprised of abstracts and indexing of articles from 6300 general periodicals, including full text articles from more than 3000 periodicals.
ProQuest Education Journals [ProQuest]
ProQuest® Education Journals gives users access to over 1,090 top educational publications, including more than 800 of the titles in full text. There are more than 2.2 million records to-date, nearly 8,000 of which are dissertations and theses. Approximately 75% of the publications included in this database are scholarly journals
Using Databases Video Tutorials