It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
BUS 344 & MGT 355- Professor Sullivan - Guide for Finding Articles : International Business
This guide will help you located the full text versions of articles that can be used for research purposes for Professor
CountryWatch is an information provider for corporations, government agencies, universities, schools, libraries and individuals needing up-to-date news and information on each of the recognized countries of the world.
CountryWatch provides critical country-specific intelligence and data to a global audience including public and private sector organizations with overseas operations and global interests. In addition, CountryWatch provides country information to large media audiences in various venues as part of its media strategy.
The management of CountryWatch has extensive international business experience and the members of the editorial department have strong academic backgrounds. Using this combination of business and academic acumen, the CountryWatch team has created this entire suite of products covering demographic, political, economic, business, cultural and environmental subject matter. NOTE: See below for list of top management and personnel.
Key publications produced by CountryWatch include the CountryReviews TM, an up-to-date series of publications for each country including demographic, political, economic, business, cultural and environmental information, and the CountryWireTM ,which provides daily news coverage for every country in the world and a significant news archive made up of the compendium of regional news carriers.
CountryWatch’s extensive suite of products additionally features CountryWatch Data, the CountryWatch Map Gallery, the Image Gallery, the Global Guide, the weekly Political Intelligence Briefing and the associated Intelligence Wire. This constellation of products is available as part of the CountryWatch Premium Service.
CountryWatch has also launched the ForecastTM, which includes a five-year macroeconomic forecast for each country, and a 20-year forecast of energy demand, supply, and pricing for every country. CountryWatch will also be launching metals and agricultural components to the comprehensive ForecastTM.
Finally, a new addition to the CountryWatch suite of products is the CountryWatch Youth Edition, which combines background country information, current events coverage, and other global research resources tailored to young students.
The United Nations Statistics Division (UNSD), formerly the United Nations Statistical Office, serves under the United Nations Department of Economic and Social Affairs (DESA) as the central mechanism within the Secretariat of the United Nations to supply the statistical needs and coordinating activities of the global statistical system. The Division is overseen by the United Nations Statistical Commission, established in 1947, as the apex entity of the global statistical system and highest decision making body for coordinating international statistical activities. It brings together the Chief Statisticians from member states from around the world.
The Division compiles and disseminates global statistical information, develops standards and norms for statistical activities, and supports countries’ efforts to strengthen their national statistical systems.
The Division regularly publishes data updates, including the Statistical Yearbook and World Statistics Pocketbook, and books and reports on statistics and statistical methods. Many of the Division's databases are also available at its site (See below), as electronic publications and data files in the form of CD-ROMs, diskettes and magnetic tapes, or as printed publications. UNdata, a new internet-based data service for the global user community brings UN Statistical databases within easy reach of users through a single entry point. Users can search and download a variety of statistical resources of the UN system.
The World Factbook provides information on the history, people and society, government, economy, energy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities. The Reference tab includes: a variety of world, regional, country, ocean, and time zone maps; Flags of the World; and a Country Comparison function that ranks the country information and data in more than 75 Factbook fields.
Academy of International Business is the leading association of international business scholars and specialists. Established in 1959, it has over 3000 members in about 72 countries. Membership is open to organizations as well as individuals.
The United Nations Conference on Trade and Development was established in 1964 as a permanent intergovernmental body. UNCTAD is the part of the United Nations Secretariat dealing with trade, investment, and development issues.