Indexes full text articles from 97 APA and other journals which cover general psychology as well as specialized, basic, applied, clinical, and theoretical research in psychology.
Comprehensive coverage of sociology, including the subjects of abortion, criminology & criminal justice, demography, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, rural & urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history, sociological research, sociological theory, substance abuse and violence
Contains more than 2 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s
The Psychology Database is ProQuest’s highly accessible full-text resource for students, teachers, and researchers. Health and social care professionals will also find this database useful and accessible. The Psychology Database combines high impact full text from leading psychology and psychosomatic publications, with diverse sources of content including dissertations and training videos to help new students bridge theory with practice.
ProQuest® Education Journals gives users access to over 1,090 top educational publications, including more than 800 of the titles in full text. There are more than 2.2 million records to-date, nearly 8,000 of which are dissertations and theses. Approximately 75% of the publications included in this database are scholarly journals
ERIC is an online library of education research and information, sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education. Links to more than 337,000 full-text documents
A GENERAL Academic Article Database that accesses over 13,000 journals and features Over 4,000 peer-reviewed journals in Full Text