Find Articles - FS 401 - Fingerprint Evidence (Reilly Nowak)

Criminal Justice Article Databases

Academic Search Premier [EBSCO] This link opens in a new window
A GENERAL Academic Article Database that accesses over 13,000 journals and features 0ver 4,000 peer-reviewed journals in Full Text
Criminal Justice Abstracts /w Full Text [EBSCO] This link opens in a new window
Provide citations, abstracts, and Full Text from 590 criminal justice journals. Covers crime trends, crime prevention and deterrence, juvenile delinquency, juvenile justice, police, courts, punishment and sentencing
Research Library [ProQuest] This link opens in a new window
a GENERAL multidisciplinary database comprised of abstracts and indexing of articles from 6300 general periodicals, including full text articles from more than 3000 periodicals.
ProQuest Criminal Justice [ProQuest] This link opens in a new window
Provides research support for students interested in careers in criminal justice, law enforcement, corrections administration, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security. It includes abstracts and indexing for 480 titles, with 225 available in full-text
Opposing Viewpoints in Context [Gale] This link opens in a new window
Access viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to web sites, and full text journal and newspaper articles
Criminal Justice Collection [Gale] This link opens in a new window
Provides access to 754 journal titles with 398 in full text

Salem Forensic Science
Search for encyclopedia entries on all aspects of Forensic Science.

Journal of Forensic Sciences
Call Number: Reference Desk & Online Access Through Publisher
Publication Date: (2006 - Present)
SEARCH [EBSCO] Academic Search Premier in the Journal of Forensic Sciences
Forensic Science International (Online)
Call Number: Database Search - ProQuest Research Library
Publication Date: (2003 - Present [2 Mo. Embargo])
SEARCH [ProQuest] Research Library in Forensic Science International
Journal of Forensic Identification
Call Number: Database Search - ProQuest Criminal Justice Database
Publication Date: (1998 - Present)
Search [ProQuest] Criminal Justice Database in the Journal of Forensic Identification
Analytical Chemistry (INDEX ONLY - NO FULL TEXT)
Call Number: Database Search - {EBSCO] Academic Search Premier
Publication Date: INDEX ONLY (2003 - Present)
Search the Index of Analytical Chemistry through Academic Search Premier [EBSCO]. There is NO FULL TEXT ACCESS through this link - to Get Full-Text Articles Contact Librarian (Contact Info on Homepage of this Guide)

Forensic Magazine
Forensic is a multi-media resource for news, product information and technical data by delivering up-to-date, timely content through a print publication, daily e-newsletter, robust website, and in-depth webinar offerings.