Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Article Databases from EBSCO
Academic Search Premier [EBSCO]
A GENERAL Academic Article Database that accesses over 13,000 journals and features 0ver 4,000 peer-reviewed journals in Full Text
Criminal Justice Abstracts /w Full Text [EBSCO]
Provide citations, abstracts, and Full Text from 590 criminal justice journals. Covers crime trends, crime prevention and deterrence, juvenile delinquency, juvenile justice, police, courts, punishment and sentencing
SocINDEX with Full Text [EBSCO]
Comprehensive coverage of sociology, including the subjects of abortion, criminology & criminal justice, demography, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, rural & urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history, sociological research, sociological theory, substance abuse and violence
Contains more than 2 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s
Article Databases from ProQuest
Research Library [ProQuest]
a GENERAL multidisciplinary database comprised of abstracts and indexing of articles from 6300 general periodicals, including full text articles from more than 3000 periodicals.
ProQuest Criminal Justice [ProQuest]
Provides research support for students interested in careers in criminal justice, law enforcement, corrections administration, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security. It includes abstracts and indexing for 480 titles, with 225 available in full-text
Social Science Journals [ProQuest]
Indexes full text articles from 97 APA and other journals which cover general psychology as well as specialized, basic, applied, clinical, and theoretical research in psychology.
Tutorial on Using EBSCO Databases
Tutorial on Using ProQuest Databases