About Article Databases & Finding Articles - College Level Research - Getting Started!

About Article Databases

What Are Article Databases?

Article Databases are large collections of journals that have been digitized and made searchable by subject, title, author, and more. McGrath Library subscribes to dozens of databases. over 82,000 different journal titles are available online through McGrath subscriptions!

The two most commonly used database vendors at Hilbert are EBSCO & ProQuest. Each one has multiple databases based on content that you can search in for articles.

Be Sure to Choose Which Databases You Want to Search in BOTH ProQuest & EBSCO. Watch the McGrath Tutorial Below on How to Choose Databases:

Databases Available at McGrath

A to Z List of Databases Available at McGrath Library
An alphabetical list of all of the databases subscribed to at McGrath Library
McGrath Library Databases By Subject Page
This is the Website page for all of McGrath Library's subscription databases listed by subject.

McGrath Tutorial on Using EBSCO Databases

Academic Search Premier [EBSCO] This link opens in a new window
A GENERAL Academic Article Database that accesses over 13,000 journals and features 0ver 4,000 peer-reviewed journals in Full Text
Research Library [ProQuest] This link opens in a new window
a GENERAL multidisciplinary database comprised of abstracts and indexing of articles from 6300 general periodicals, including full text articles from more than 3000 periodicals.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context [Gale] This link opens in a new window
Access viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to web sites, and full text journal and newspaper articles
Campus Research [Westlaw Next] This link opens in a new window
Provides news databases, newspapers, newswires, magazines, broadcast transcripts, business, trade, and professional journals. Also, more than 800 law reviews and journals, federal and state case law and the full text of the United States Code Annotated and Code of Federal Regulations (CFR)
US Newsstream [ProQuest] This link opens in a new window
Provides access to 50 national and regional newspapers
Business Insights: Essentials [Gale] This link opens in a new window
A fully integrated resource bringing together company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies and 5200 full text periodicals
Hoover's Online This link opens in a new window
A source of information on 12 million public and private businesses and corporations worldwide

College Level Research - Getting Started!: About Article Databases & Finding Articles

About Article Databases

Databases Available at McGrath