Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Handbook of Labor Statistics 2015 by
Call Number: ON ORDER
Publication Date: 2014-01-01
The Handbook of U.S. Labor Statistics is recognized as an authoritative resource on the U.S. labor force. It continues and enhances the Bureau of Labor Statistics's (BLS) discontinued publication, Labor Statistics. The seventeenth edition allows the user to understand recent developments as well as to compare today's economy with past history. The handbook is a comprehensive reference providing an abundance of data on a variety of topics including: employment and unemployment;earnings;prices;productivity;consumer expenditures;occupational safety and health;union membership;international labor comparisons;and much more Features of the publicationIn addition to over 200 tables that present practical data, the Handbook provides: introductory material for each chapter that contains highlights of salient data and figures that call attention to noteworthy trends in the data;notes and definitions, which contain concise descriptions of the data sources, concepts, definitions, and methodology from which the data are derived;references to more comprehensive reports which provide additional data and more extensive descriptions of estimation methods, sampling, and reliability measures.The seventeenth edition of Handbook of U.S. Labor Statistics also covers many new topics: Labor force and employment projections from 2012 to 2022More employee benefit tables including: financial benefits, nonproduction bonuses, and unmarried domestic partner benefits A section on volunteering in the United States Several new tables on international labor comparisonsFigures on topics such as the labor force, household income, eldercare, labor productivity, and employment
Economic News Releases from the Bureau of Labor Statistics
Listed Below are Links to the Different Types of Periodic News Releases from the Bureau of Labor Statistics
The latest releases from the U.S Labor Department and Bureau of Labor Statistics
Major Economic Indicators
Includes reports design to forecast the current and future states of the economy. This encapsulates Consumer Price Index, Employment Cost Index and other reports used to gauge economic forecasts.
Schedules for Major Releases
Links to schedules and calendars listing the release dates of economic releases throughout the course of the fiscal year.
Employment & Unemployment
Find the latest employment & unemployment figures, statistics, charts and forecasts.
Inflation & Prices
Information and numbers on inflation, consumer and producer price indices, imports, exports, and consumer expenditure surveys
Pay & Benefits & Workplace Injuries
Links to information regarding labor forces figures like pay, benefits, and workplace injuries
Productivity & Technology
Information and releases on productivity trends, trends for detailed industries, and productivity & costs by industry. this includes manufacturing and retail/trade industries.
Get the latest employment projections and trends.
Comparisons on productivity, compensation costs, and union labor costs internationally.
Regional News Releases
Find economic releases based on eight different regions in the United States