LibGuides: Shakespeare: Find Articles

Article Databases

USE THESE ARTICLE DATABASES TO SEARCH FOR SCHOLARLY RESEARCH ON SHAKESPEARE

MLA International Bibliography /w Full Text [EBSCO] This link opens in a new window
Citations from 4400 journals with over 1000 indexed in Full Text. Subjects consist of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, and dramatic arts
Academic Search Premier [EBSCO] This link opens in a new window
A GENERAL Academic Article Database that accesses over 13,000 journals and features Over 4,000 peer-reviewed journals in Full Text
Research Library [ProQuest] This link opens in a new window
A general multidisciplinary database comprised of abstracts and indexing of articles from 6300 general periodicals, including full text articles from more than 3000 periodicals.

Shakespeare Quarterly (Scholarly Journal)
Call Number: Information
Publication Date: (2010 - Present) In PRINT at McGrath Library & Online
Shakespeare Quarterly is a peer-reviewed journal committed to publishing essays at the forefront of Shakespeare studies.
Shakespeare Studies (Scholarly Journal)
Call Number: Online Journal Databases
Publication Date: (1975 - Present) Online from McGrath Library
An international volume of essays, studies and reviews dealing with the cultural history of early modern England and the place of Shakespeare's production in it.

General Databases

These two databases house a large number of journals in full text. Please CHOOSE YOUR DATABASES within EBSCO and ProQuest for more specified searches through multiple databases that have content in your subject area. See short tutorial below!

Academic Search Premier [EBSCO] This link opens in a new window
A GENERAL Academic Article Database that accesses over 13,000 journals and features Over 4,000 peer-reviewed journals in Full Text
Research Library [ProQuest] This link opens in a new window
A general multidisciplinary database comprised of abstracts and indexing of articles from 6300 general periodicals, including full text articles from more than 3000 periodicals.

IMPORTANT! READ THIS FIRST: These databases can be searched simultaneously with other Academic Databases. For example: EBSCO's Academic Search Premier can be searched with EBSCO's Business Source Complete. ProQuest's Research Library can be searched with ProQuest's Social Sciences database. SEE VIDEO BELOW TO LEARN HOW:

Shakespeare: Find Articles

Article Databases

General Databases

Tutorials (How to Use Databases)